Democratic Party of Oregon

The Democratic Party of Oregon’s 2016 Platform & Priority Legislative Action Items express the vision and goals of the Party.

The Democratic Party of Oregon promotes the election of Democratic candidates at every level across the state of Oregon with technical, financial and volunteer support. We provide opportunities for all Oregon Democrats to participate fully in our political process. The Democratic Party of Oregon supports local county Parties to make sure that every community can work to get Democratic Candidates elected.

DPO Officers

Jeanne Atkins Chair
Valdez Bravo First Vice-Chair
Lupita Maurer Second Vice-Chair
Julie Fahey Treasurer (541) 505-8717
Alex Josephy Secretary
Tanya Shively Democratic National Committee Member (541) 929-6498
Travis Nelson Democratic National Committee Member
Matt Keating Democratic National Committee Member (541) 515-3819

Other Democratic National Committee Members

Governor Kate Brown is the Democratic National Committee Member Designee of the Democratic Governors Association. Attorney General Ellen Rosenblum is the Co-Chair of the Democratic Attorney General’s Association and a Democratic National Committee Member. Speaker of the House Tina Kotek is the Chair of the Democratic Legislative Campaign Committee and a Democratic National Committee Member.

DPO Staff

Brad Martin Executive Director (503) 239-8625
Rachel Barnett Deputy Director (503) 239-8626
Cindy Moody Compliance Director (503) 239-8627
Don Fisher Technology Director (503) 239-8632
Ron Morgan Political Organizing Coordinator (503) 239-8628
Candy Emmons Operations Director (503) 239-8623
Katie Drumm Deputy Development Director (503) 239-8629
Landru Parker Digital Director (503) 239-8634

Standing Committee Chairs

Laura Calvo Chair, Budget Committee
Carleen Reilly Chair, Credentials Committee (541) 689-8561
Annabelle Jaramillo Chair, Platform and Resolutions Committee
Wayne Kinney Chair, Rules Committee (541) 977-5050
Rick Hartwig Chair, State Fair and Local Events Committee (503) 480-9646

Congressional District Chairs

Dan Jensen Chair, 1st Congressional District Committee (503) 490-3528
Jason McLean Co-Chair, 2nd Congressional District Committee
Laurie Baden Co-Chair, 2nd Congressional District Committee
Leigha LaFleur Chair, 3rd Congressional District Committee
Laura Gillpatrick Chair, 4th Congressional District Committee (541) 731-8244
Peter Toll Chair, 5th Congressional District Committee

Bylaws & Standing Rules

Read the full bylaws and standing rules of the Democratic Party of Oregon.