The unofficial election results from May have been posted. Congratulations to Cathy Shaw, Maud Powell, Jeffrey Kinsella, Jim Horner, Sarah McGlaughlin, Thomas Fink, Autumn Chadborne, George Prokop, and Dan Davis. We are glad that these forward-thinking people have been elected to School Boards, Rogue Valley Transportation District, Library District, and SOESD.

Some talented and progressive candidates unfortunately were not elected, but we wish them better luck next time. Thank you to everyone who ran for office, helped campaigns, got out the vote, and have dedicated themselves to making our community a better place.